Cannibal Dreams (Dreams & Reality Series Book 5)

Did I not tell you that I would be back in a few days with another book review?

I feel like reading these books on my Kindle is helping me read them in a span of 2-3 days which I am loving.  Don’t get me wrong, I still love my physical copies but this Kindle is just everything right now.

Back to the topic, I just finished reading Cannibal Dreams & as this series moves forward you learn so much more about these characters & their past.

Some family trees need trimming.

When pairs of feet start turning up in Columbia, Missouri, it becomes apparent that a serial killer is prowling the streets. However, the feet are not giving away many secrets and without bodies, it is impossible to identify the victims. The investigation stalls and the killer is free to slaughter as many victims as he can find.

When Aislinn Cain and the SCTU shows up, Aislinn realizes that this isn’t a new serial killer. He’s terrorized her hometown before. Her father worked the case the first time with only an exotic bite mark as a clue. Now, Aislinn will start the manhunt of her life as she becomes determined to catch the monster that eluded her father. As she sinks further into the hunt, she’ll uncover a horrifying past that proves skeletons should stay locked in closets.

This book takes a look back at Aislinn’s family tree and also her family history and it gives you a sense of why she has grown into the person she has grown into.  You also get short introductions to certain family members as well.

I find that the books go up and down, one is full of action while the other isn’t and that I think is what helps keep readers on their toes and begging for more.

These books were very well researched and well written, which tells me the author took her time and put in a lot of effort to write these books.

Again, if you have a weak stomach, this whole entire series is not for you.  As I said the name of the book is the method of death so in this case, a Cannibal.  I am now onto book six and as far as I know there are 12 books in this series, I am half way done guys!

I shall be back in a few days with the review on book 6 which is called Butchered Dreams.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s